What happens to the SMS history if a user changes their TN?
SMS history is attached to the specific user in your PBX, not to the actual TN. This means that if you switch the TN, the history is still maintained.
The same applies when a user re-installs the app on a new device — see If a user re-installs the app on another device, will their history be maintained?