Skip to content

If a user re-installs the app on another device, will their history be maintained?

Yes. The SMS history is attached to the specific user in the PBX, not to the device or the TN, so it will be maintained.

The same applies if the user’s number changes — see What happens to the SMS history if a user changes their TN?